April Showers

Okay… this is a good thing because I like the rain and trust me here in Arkansas, Mother Nature has kicked off April with a bang. Hopefully with more to come. So with the new month comes more great news!

Prickly Business has entered editing. Okay… it entered like two weeks ago, but I still get all rumbly over the fact. Luckily, I have a wonderful co-author to talk me through the process (and off the ledge). It’s the longest book either of us has written to date. All of the forms have been submitted and out and now it’s a waiting game.

pb 3

 

Here’s the unofficial blurb while you wait:

Some people might call Avery Babineaux a prick. He’s a hedgehog shifter from an old money Louisiana family with a penchant for expensive shoes and a reputation for being a judgmental snob. His attitude is why he and his fated mate are estranged. Not that Avery cares. He doesn’t want to be mated to some blue-collar werewolf anyway. Or so he keeps telling himself.

No werewolf likes to be looked down upon, least of all Dylan Green. He doesn’t need a mate, especially not some snotty hedgehog who sneers at his custom motorcycle shop and calls him a grease monkey. But when Avery gets into trouble with a shady loan shark, Dylan can’t stand by and let him be hurt—whether he wants the brat or not.

Yet once Dylan steps into Avery’s world, he realizes it won’t be so easy to walk back out. There’s more to Avery than his prickly exterior, and that unexpected vulnerability calls to Dylan’s protective instincts. Not to mention Avery’s habit of landing himself in hot water. The sassy little hedgehog needs a keeper, and despite their horrible first impressions, Dylan starts to believe he just might be the wolf for the job.

The boys are on their way, around July or August. That said, Prickly By Nature, the second book in the Portland Pack Chronicles, is in the works. And this time we’re working with a little of my southern drawl. It’s fun. There’s nothing like working with a co-author. It’s pure motivation.

If that weren’t enough, the Goodreads M/M Romance group’s Don’t Read in the Closet event this year, Love is an Open Road, is on. And I went out on a limb and grabbed a prompt.

DWitC

There are two boys, a cabin in the mountains, and a lot of tension. Here’s the prompt:

Dear Author,

“That’s me. The one in the hat. Why did I think this weekend away would be such a good idea? Ten of us, all sleeping in one cabin in the middle of winter, freezing our balls off. I must have been crazy, especially as I had to go and wake up [guy on bed] after he drank enough to sink a battleship last night. He was like a man possessed. And now I can’t stop staring at his mouth. What’s wrong with me? I’m not gay, he’s not gay. It’s fucking ridiculous. What am I gonna do?”

Sincerely,

Anna

Honest… I’m working on it. 🙂

And my favorite part of this update:  THE COVER!! With a new story, comes a new cover. So without further ado…

Trapped_EBOOKsize

My dear friend, JK Hogan put this together for me and it couldn’t be more perfect. I love it so hard.

So now to finish Gavin and Drew’s story… and Dylan and Avery’s

 

Leave a Reply

