It’s a new day and a new hat

On February 18, 2014 I received my very first offer on a short story submission. And on February 20 I signed my very first contract with a publisher. The publisher, Dreamspinner Press, is including my new short story, Son of a Fish, in its Daily Dose 2014 collection entitled Mended.

I am beyond excited! Not only has this opportunity given me the confidence to continue writing, it’s also opened doors I never dreamed of…namely, my muse is working over time.

I received my first round of edits which stressed me out at first, but now I see the process as another step in learning about this craft. Not only that, my editor is amazing.

I wear many hats. I work in various positions including those in and out of the m/m world. But this one is, by far, my prettiest, most exciting hat, and I can’t wait to see where it takes me and how big it can get.

8 thoughts on “It’s a new day and a new hat

Leave a Reply

